. . .Say What?

useless, one-way conversations

52 Movies in 52 Weeks: Week 19: State of Play

Briefly put, I didn’t know anyone who had seen this film so there was nobody’s recommendation to consider.
I believe it was one of the best performances I have ever seen from Russell Crowe. Ditto for Ben Affleck. And Rachel McAdams was pretty great too. Jason Bateman makes an appearance for a very small part. While a crucial character, I enjoyed his role.

The film was intense throughout, keeps you guessing a little bit. It kind of kept me on edge throughout. A few twists & turns. Good performances. Good casting, dialogue, cinematography.

My review: A-

May 7, 2009 - Posted by | Movies

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

